Department of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery

Department of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery
Head of the Department:
Dr. Farshid Rayati

Vice-Head for Academic Affairs: Dr. Soheil Koushaei

Vice-Head for Research Affairs: Dr. Payam Varedi

Introduction to the Department:

Oral, maxillofacial surgery is a branch of dental science that has started working since 1991. The main area of activity of this section is the diagnosis and treatment of surgical, non-surgical and side effects of diseases, lesions, injuries, abnormalities and congenital as well as acquired defects of soft and hard tissues of mouth, jaw and face. This department has theoretical and practical educational activities for undergraduate students as well as research activities.

Faculty Members:\

Number

Rank

-

Professors

-

Associate Professors

7

Assistant Professors

7

Total

 

E-mail

Rank

Name

frayati@qums.ac.ir

Assistant Professor

Dr. Farshid Rayati

p.janbaz@qums.ac.ir

Assistant Professor

Dr. Pejman Janbaz Asiabar

skoushaei@qums.ac.ir

Assistant Professor

Dr. Soheil Koushaei

a.msalehi@qums.ac.ir

Assistant Professor

Dr. Abolfazl Mohammad Salehi

p.amini@qums.ac.ir

Assistant Professor

Dr. Parvin Amini

t.karagah@qums.ac.ir

Assistant Professor

Dr. Touba Karagah

p.varedi@qums.ac.ir

Assistant Professor

Dr. Payam Varedi