Department of Pediatric Dentistry

Department of Pediatric Dentistry

Head of the Department: Dr. Sara Maleki Kambakhsh

Vice-Head for Academic Affairs: Dr. Sara Ramezanian Nik

Vice-Head for Research Affairs: Dr. Marzieh Shokravi

Supervisor: Dr. Anita Ebrahimi Khanghah

Introduction to the Department:

Pediatric dentistry is a branch of dental science and the main area of ​​activity in this section is the prevention, diagnosis and treatment of oral and dental diseases of children and adolescents with special needs. This department has theoretical and practical educational activities for undergraduate and postgraduate students as well as research activities.

Graduates of postgraduate programs should have the following skills at the end of the course:

1- Knowledge of the prevention of oral and dental diseases in children and adolescents with special needs

2. Knowledge and ability of health education to children and society and prevention of oral and dental diseases in them

3. Ability to diagnose and treat oral and dental problems of children and adolescents with special needs

4. Ability to conduct research in relation to oral and dental problems of children and society
Faculty Members:

Number

Rank

-

Professors

-

Associate Professors

9

Assistant Professors

9

Total


 

E-mail

Rank

Name

smaleki@qums.ac.ir

Associate Professor

Dr. Sara Maleki Kambakhsh

s.ramezanian@qums.ac.ir

Associate Professor

Dr. Sara Ramezanian Nik

a.ebrahimi@qums.ac.ir

Associate Professor

Dr. Anita Ebrahimi Khanghah

m.lotfian@qums.ac.ir

Associate Professor

Dr. Maliheh Lotfian

m.hejazi@qums.ac.ir

Associate Professor

Dr. Mandana Hejazi Dehaghani

s.nohzadeh@qums.ac.ir

Associate Professor

Dr. Sepideh Nouhzade Malekshah

m.shokroy@qums.ac.ir

Associate Professor

Dr. Marziyeh Shokravi

e.tavakolian@qums.ac.ir

Associate Professor

Dr. Elham Tavakolian

a.ehsani@qums.ac.ir

Associate Professor

Dr. Atiyeh Ehsani